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1 Overview

These cards can be used as an expansion for any
game of TALISMAN - THE MAGICAL QUEST GAME,
but the official "Timescape" expansion is really needed
to use the majority of the cards. There are also a few
cards for the "City" expansion.

Although this set is based on the TV series "Blake’s
7", | have used a small amount of creative licence for
some of the cards, so that they fit in better with "Talis-
man".

| have tried to keep it accurate to the TV series, but
also appropriate to the game.

2 Additional card information

2.1 Blake’s 7 Character &
Follower/Enemy cards

There are 2 cards of each of the main Blake’s 7 Char-

acters, one is an actual CHARACTER card, the other

is either a FOLLOWER card or an ENEMY-ALIEN

card. Only ONE of each should be used in any one

game. It would be silly for a player with the BLAKE

Character card, to have BLAKE as a Follower!
Example:

e If a player is the AVON Character, then the
AVON Follower card should be removed from the
Timescape deck.

e If a player is the TRAVIS Character, then the
TRAVIS Enemy-Alien card should be removed
from the Timescape deck.

2.2 Jenna

Jenna’s smuggling ability is better described as fol-
lows:

e Jenna can only smuggle one item at a time, you
can smuggle any item that is available at the point
of origin. (eg. you cannot smuggle a water bottle
FROM the Space Fortress, as none are actually
available there)

e (possible rule:) You can only smuggle an item if a
it's Purchase card is available, you should then
take that Purchase card with you, and "drop it
off* at your chosen destination (you don’t have to
declare before you start). After which the item
that you have smuggled then becomes "available’
at that destination. The item should be placed
near the appropriate board, in the appropriate
Purchase deck.

e As described on the card, you can smuggle an
item from the Space Fortress to EITHER the City
Armoury, Village Blacksmith or Market (when that
card has been drawn!)

e You cannot smuggle from the Blacksmith to the
Market, or from the City Armoury to the Black-
smith etc. You must either start or finish at the
Space Fortress.

e You cannot actually use any item that you are
smuggling, however if you already have posses-
sion of that item, or acquire it whilst smuggling it,
then of course you can use that one! It is a good
idea to take the necessary Purchase card.

2.3 Blake

Blake’s ability to take Followers from other Characters:

e You can take any Follower, except those that will
not follow you!

2.4 Multi-Purpose Gun

e You can choose to use this gun in any of the 3
ways described on the card, but ONE only per
combat round. The NORMAL SHOT simply adds
1 to your strength, the STUN mode can only be
used against Animals and other Characters in or-
der to evade combat. the POISON mode can be
used against anything except SPIRITS (missed
this bit off the card!), on a roll of 5 or 6 you au-
tomatically win the Combat and the Enemy is de-
feated.

e The MULTI-PURPOSE GUN Purchase cards
should be placed in the Timescape Purchase
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deck. They are available for 4 GOLD each, at the
start of the game only from the Rogue Trader at
the Space Fortress. They could subsequently be
made available elsewhere, subject to the drawing
of other cards during the game.

2.5 Alien Artifact

e Only the first person to acquire this in any game
can select the Spell, if it is lost as a result of
Combat, or the drawing of a certain card (e.g
RAIDERS) and then picked up by another Player,
this Player cannot select a Spell, but can still use
it for Psychic Combat.

2.6 Alien Fleet

e Once the number of ships has been determined, it
does not change. Life counters should be placed
on the card to show how many ships are left. The
card can only be counted as 10 for experience
purposes, regardless of how many ships are de-
feated.

e The Player who takes the LAST ship can take the
card for experience, you can attempt to destroy
ALL the ships (each separately) in one turn.

2.7 Numbered Hand Guns (1 to 4)

"Single function isomorphic response”

e There are 4 of these "personalised" hand guns
in the Timescape deck. Once one is used, that
particular number gun can only be used by the
Character who first used it. Also, after you have
used one of the guns, you will NOT be able to use
any of the other 3, so don't lose the first one you
get, as it will probably be the ONLY one you can
use. If you do not actually USE the gun, then it
can still be used by any Character.

2.8 The Mutoid Follower cards

e As stated on the cards, the MUTOIDS will only
follow Travis, there are 2 MUTOID cards in the
Timescape deck. If as the Travis Character, you
get both MUTOID cards, then they will each add
+1 to your Strength in combat, making a +2 total.

2.9 IMIPAK

Delayed death at the press of a button! (Acronym for:-
Induced Molecular Instability Projector and Key)

e This weapon allows you to "target" another Char-
acter, as the card states. To target a Character
you must be on the same Space, and this can be
at ANY time, even if they land on you.

e You do not have to declare that you have targeted
a Character, which | suppose makes things a bit
tricky, the best thing to do is to write down either
the Player’s or Character’s name after they have
been targeted so you can "prove" they have in-
deed been targeted when you press the button
to cause them to lose a life. (If you want to you
can declare that a player has been targeted, so
that they can attempt to come after you and steal
IMIPAK!)

¢ IMIPAK should only be discarded after the "button
has been pressed" to cause a Player to lose a
life. If you lose IMIPAK after you have targeted
someone, but before you "press the button" and
another Character picks it up, they can then target
somebody else in the same manner.

e If 2 Characters have been targeted, and the but-
ton is pressed, then you can play one of the fol-
lowing 2 possibilities:

— Both targeted characters lose a life
OR
— Only the last character targetted loses a life

If you have chosen not to declare that a Charac-
ter has been targeted, then things can get rather
confusing here, | will let you decide how you want
to play it, but the basic principle of the weapon |
think is fairly clear.!!

2.10 The Planet Virn

e You must roll UNDER your STARTING CRAFT to
escape without losing a Life, if you do lose a Life
you can still move on your next turn to another
Space, providing of course that you still have at
least 1 Life left!

e Certain Characters (like GAN) with a Starting
Craft of 1 obviously automatically lose a Life, be-
cause you cannot roll LESS than 1.

2.11 The Muller card

e | do realise that in the TV series it was Muller’'s
android creation that went after ORAC, and not
Muller himself. | thought for the purpose of this
game, and seeing as the android took Muller’s
head, therefore looking exactly like Muller, that
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just the name MULLER on the card would suffice,
rather than MULLER’S ANDROID.

2.12 Duplicating cards

e Certain cards in this expansion deck can, and
indeed should be duplicated, to increase the
chance of drawing the card. | will leave the
choices to you, but some perfect examples are:-
FEDERATION GUARDS, ALIEN FLEET, HAR-
VEST BUG, BLACK GOLD, KAIROPAN and
even encounters with the computers and ships:
SLAVE, ZEN, LIBERATOR and SCORPIO.

2.13 Kayn

e As stated on the card, if a player is the GAN Char-
acter, and encounters Kayn, he will deactivate the
brain implant "limiter" for 5 Gold. This will mean
that you do not need to roll before every com-
bat to see if it malfunctions. He will also heal
GAN'’S lives at a further cost of 1 Gold per Life,
although you can change this so that, like the rest
of the Blake's 7 crew that encountered Kayn in
the TV series, he will not heal lives. As TARRANT,
DAYNA and SOOLIN appeared later in the TV se-
ries, he will heal their lives, again at a cost of 1
Gold per Life.

For any comments or queries regarding the Blake’s
7 expansion, please contact lan via e-mail at ian-
moor@vipent.freeserve.co.uk



