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INTRODUCTION

DOC (Draw One Card) cards are a new type of Talis-
man card with a new card back. They are the same
size as Adventure Cards but have a completely dif-
ferent effect. DOC cards are used to modify standard
"Draw 1 Card" spaces by giving them extra effects and
thus making the spaces a little more unique for the rest
of the game.
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RULES

. Whenever you land on a "Draw 1 Card" space (for

Adventure cards only) that has no additional in-
structions for the cards (e.g., Runes is exempt but
the Portal of Power and Sentinel space aren’t),
you must first draw a DOC card unless one is
there already.

. A DOC card's effects always take place when the

space is encountered, if applicable. DOC cards
remain on the board until the end of the game
and affect all characters who land on them and
encounter the space.

. A DOC card cannot be removed by a spell or Ad-

venture card unless it states that it affects ALL
face-up cards on the board (or affects ANY type),
or specifically says that it affects DOC cards.

. A DOC card is NOT drawn for a "Draw 2 Cards"

or "Draw 3 Cards" space, only for a "Draw 1 Card"
space.

. If using a player-made expansion where some

"Draw 1 Card" spaces only have a chance of
drawing an Adventure Card and also a chance of
nothing, only draw a DOC card if you actually DO
draw an Adventure Card for that space.

. Likewise, if using a player-made expansion where

some "Draw 1 Card" spaces may result in not
drawing a card, any DOC card that says to draw
additional cards only applies when you DO draw
an Adventure Card for that space.

. There are currently 25 different DOC cards (al-

though some cards are similar). This should be
plenty for a regular Talisman game, but if you use

player-made expansions such as the Land of Ice
and/or Far Outer Region which add a significant
number of additional "Draw 1 Card" spaces, you'll
probably need to include two of each DOC card
for a total of 50 DOC cards in the DOC card deck.

DOC CARDS
Good Vibes When fighting Enemies, Good charac-

ters add 2 to their Combat or Psychic Combat roll,
Neutral characters subtract 1 from their roll, and
Evil characters subtract 2 from their roll.

Bad Vibes When fighting Enemies, Evil characters

add 2 to their Combat or Psychic Combat roll,
Neutral characters subtract 1 from their roll, and
Good characters subtract 2 from their roll.

Vibes When fighting Enemies, Neutral characters

add 1 to their Combat or Psychic Combat roll, and
Good and Evil characters subtract 1 from their
roll.

Benevolence Instead of drawing 1 card, draw 2 cards

and discard the lower numbered one. If both have
the same number, choose which to discard. If
there’s already a card here, draw a 2nd card and
discard one as above. If there’s 2 or more cards
here, do not draw additional cards.

Malevolence Instead of drawing 1 card, draw 2 cards

and discard the higher numbered one. If both
have the same number, choose which to discard.
If there’s already a card here, draw a 2nd card
and discard one as above. If there’s 2 or more
cards here, do not draw additional cards.

Benefactor Instead of drawing 1 card, draw 3 and dis-

card the card of your choice. If there’s already 1
or 2 cards here, draw a 2nd or 3rd card and dis-
card one as above. If there’s already 3 or more
cards here, do not draw additional cards.

Quid Pro Quo 1 Before encountering cards, you may

swap one card on this space for any face up card
up to 3 spaces away.

Quid Pro Quo 2 Before encountering cards, you may

swap one card on this space for any face up card
up to 5 spaces away.
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Uncaged Before encountering cards, you may swap
an Enemy you have saved for experience (but
not redeemed) for an Enemy card on this space.
The type of Enemy exchanged (Strength or Craft)
doesn’t matter, but after swapping you may only
keep Craft Enemies for experience if you could
normally do so.

Barter Before encountering cards, you may swap any
one Object or Magic Object that your character
is carrying for any Object or Magic Object on this
space.

Temp Agency Before encountering cards, you may
swap any one of your character’s Followers for a
Follower card on this space.

All That Glitters... Before encountering cards, add 1
Bag of Gold counter to this space even if 1 or
more Bags of Gold are already here. All Enemies
add 1 to their Combat or Psychic Combat rolls for
each Bag of Gold counter here (but not for Bag of
Gold cards).

Spirit Spells Before encountering cards, draw 1 Spell
and place it face down on this space unless one
is already here. The spell may only be claimed af-
ter Enemies have been defeated and other cards
dealt with, but only if your character has sufficient
Craft, otherwise it must be left face down.

Gift Horse Before LEAVING this space (by any
means), you must leave behind your choice of:
1 Bag of Gold, 1 Object or Magic Object, or 1
Follower. If you have nothing to leave, you leave
nothing.

Sardines Before encountering cards, draw a card for
this space even if there are already cards here,
no matter how many.

Salt and Pepper 1 Before encountering cards (if any
are here), swap all points gained above your char-
acter's starting Strength with all points gained
above your character's starting Craft.  This
change is permanent.

Salt and Pepper 2 Before encountering cards (if any
are here), swap all points gained above your
character’s starting Life (usually 4) with all points
gained above your character’s starting Strength.
This change is permanent.

Salt and Pepper 3 Before encountering cards (if any
are here), swap all points gained above your
character’s starting Life (usually 4) with all points
gained above your character’s starting Craft. This
change is permanent.

Next! Each time you win a Combat or Psychic Com-
bat against an Enemy (or multiple enemies if they
fought together) on this space, draw a card: if it’s
an Enemy, immediately encounter it, otherwise
encounter it in the normal card order. If there are
other Enemies of the same type here (Strength
or Craft), the Enemies will fight you together as
usual.

Soothe the Savage Beast You may choose to Evade
any or all Enemies encountered on this space.

Healthy Heart If you win a Combat or Psychic Combat
against an Enemy in this space, immediately gain
an extra Life.

Curse of Pebo If you lose a Combat or Psychic Com-
bat against an Enemy in this space, lose an extra
Life. This extra Life loss cannot be prevented by
any Object, Magic Object, Follower, Spell or Spe-
cial Ability.

Jinx of Soca If you lose a combat against an Enemy
in this space, in addition to regular losses, lose
a point of Strength for a Combat or Craft for a
Pyschic Combat. As normal, you cannot go below
your starting Strength or Craft.

Claddagh Reward If you win a combat against an
Enemy in this space, immediately gain a point
of Strength for a regular Combat, or Craft for
Pyschic Combat.

Mercurial Reaction If you won any combats against
Enemies in this space, did not lose any combats,
and are still on this space at the end of your turn,
you may immediately make another move up to
the number of points you won the combats by,
e.g., if you fought two combats, won one by 2
points and one by 3 points, you may move up to
5 spaces.



